Concerts for kids

” It was only a question of a few minutes before the children felt confident about Svøbsk. They listened intensely to the music and the stories and came closer and closer to the stage and the musicians. ”
Jydske Vestkysten, Bert Schultz, March 2009

” The City hall of Skanderborg was transformed in to a regular display of fireworks of singing and dancing kids, when Svøbsk opened the festival. The trio captured the children from the beginning and delivered a very varied programme. ”
Rootszone, Per Dyrholm, October 2010

Svøbsk Trio are playing a family / children-concert, that we have been toruring during the last three years – with about 40 concerts a year.

The musicians have played so much together that they know each other very well musically, and they complement each other most brilliantly. The music is a mix of traditional and new folk music, brilliantly played with lost of soul. The audience will be whirled through a concert exude by folk music – with singing, dancing and slow and fast tunes on plenty of folk instruments. In the end it all ends in a big social dance. In danish folkmusic tradition Svøbsk is the name of a melodi – and dancetype, where you turn ’round and ‘round in a close embrace until you get all “svøbsked”.

The concert lasts 45 minutes and is suitable for kids from 3-12 years old or as a family concert (kids with their parents or grandparents), where yhe whole family can get a nice musical experience together.

Maren Hallberg: Accordion, vocal, spoons
Jørgen Dickmeiss: Violon, vocal, guitar, jaws harp, accordeon, mandolin, harmonika
Simon Busk: Percussion, vocal, mandolin

Upcoming events

2023

Fri, 10th Feb 7:00pm conferenciers, Strib Vinter Festival, Strib

Sat, 11th Feb 11:00am conferenciers, Strib Vinter Festival, Strib

Sun, 12th Feb 1:00pm Svøbsk Quartet, Strib vinter festival, Strib

Wed, 8th Mar 7:30pm Music and talk, Seems Kirke, Seems

Fri, 10th Mar 3:30pm Svøbsk Bal Trio, private arrangement, Rødding Friskole, Rødding, TBC

Wed, 15th Mar 5:00pm Family mass, Almind Kirke, Almind

Sun, 26th Mar 2:00pm Svøbsk Quartet Family concert, Klaverfabrikken, Hillerød

Sat, 1st Apr 1:00pm Svøbsk Trio family concert, Hårbøllehuset, Vordingborg

Wed, 3rd May 7:30pm concert with Præst/Vinther, Bodernes Kulturhus, Næstved

Fri, 5th May 9:30am Outdoor mass, Davinde Sø / Davinde Kirke (in case of rain), Odense

Wed, 17th May 4:00pm Folkmusic and naturewalk, Phønix området, Udlodsgyden, Davinde

Mon, 29th May 10:30 TBC Outdoor mass, Rønninge præstegårdshave, Rønninge

Fri, 2nd Jun 2:00pm Outdoor mass, TBC, Rønninge præstegårdshave, Rønninge

Thu, 8th Jun 7:30pm concert, Klarup Kirke, Klarup, Aalborg

Sat, 10th Jun 8:00pm dance music, Århus Folkemusikhus, Viborgvej 53, Århus

Fri, 16th Jun 7:00pm Folkmusic and naturewalk, Phønix området, Udlodsgyden, Davinde

Sat, 17th Jun 7:30pm concert, Helnæs Kultur- og Musikforening, Hjemstavnsgården, Gummerup

Sat, 17th Jun 10:00am Folkmusic and naturewalk, Phønix området, Udlodsgyden, Davinde

Fri, 23rd Jun 6:30pm Saint John Feast, Ullerslev Kirke, Ullerslev

Thu, 29th Jun 10:00am Svøbsk Kvartet Childrens Concert, Skagen Festival, Skagen

Fri, 14th Jul 8:00pm Teachers, Fur Island Camp, Fur

Sun, 3rd Sep 11:00am Harvest mass, Agedrup kirke, Odense

Sun, 10th Sep 10:00am Svøbsk Quartet; Music for Harvest mass, Thomas Kingo Kirke, Odense

Sun, 24th Sep 10:30am Harvest mass, Egedal Kirke, TBC, Egedal

Wed, 13th Dec 9:00am Christmas for kindergardens, closed event, Stenløse Kirke, Odense