Concerts for kids

” It was only a question of a few minutes before the children felt confident about Svøbsk. They listened intensely to the music and the stories and came closer and closer to the stage and the musicians. ”
Jydske Vestkysten, Bert Schultz, March 2009

” The City hall of Skanderborg was transformed in to a regular display of fireworks of singing and dancing kids, when Svøbsk opened the festival. The trio captured the children from the beginning and delivered a very varied programme. ”
Rootszone, Per Dyrholm, October 2010

Svøbsk Trio are playing a family / children-concert, that we have been toruring during the last three years – with about 40 concerts a year.

The musicians have played so much together that they know each other very well musically, and they complement each other most brilliantly. The music is a mix of traditional and new folk music, brilliantly played with lost of soul. The audience will be whirled through a concert exude by folk music – with singing, dancing and slow and fast tunes on plenty of folk instruments. In the end it all ends in a big social dance. In danish folkmusic tradition Svøbsk is the name of a melodi – and dancetype, where you turn ’round and ‘round in a close embrace until you get all “svøbsked”.

The concert lasts 45 minutes and is suitable for kids from 3-12 years old or as a family concert (kids with their parents or grandparents), where yhe whole family can get a nice musical experience together.

Maren Hallberg: Accordion, vocal, spoons
Jørgen Dickmeiss: Violon, vocal, guitar, jaws harp, accordeon, mandolin, harmonika
Simon Busk: Percussion, vocal, mandolin

Upcoming events

2019

Sun, 31st Mar 11:00am Svøbsk Quartet, Grønnegades Kaserne, Næstved

Wed, 24th Apr 3:00pm Sydslesvigsk Forening, Restaurant Qellental, Selk, Tyskland

Sat, 27th Apr 8:00pm Svøbsk Quartet, Højskolen Emmaus, Haslev

Fri, 3rd May 7:00pm Svøbsk Quartet concert, Snedstedvej 138, Snedsted, Thy

Thu, 9th May 2:00pm Sing together, Rønninge Kirke, Rønninge

Fri, 17th May 10:00am Svøbsk Trio Open Air Music Mass, Davinde Sø, Odense

Mon, 10th Jun 11:00am SvøbskTrio concert, Rønninge Præstegårdshave , Rønninge

Thu, 13th Jun 7:30pm Svøbsk Quartet, Klarup Kirke, Aalborg

Fri, 28th Jun 7:30pm Svøbsk Quartet, Music Club Plexus, Struer

Fri, 28th Jun 1:00pm Svøbsk Quartet Children concert, Plexus Music Club, Struer

Fri, 19th Jul 12:00am Workshop at Fur, summercamp, Fur

Sun, 4th Aug 11:00am Svøbsk Quartet, Bielefeld Bauernhausmuseum, Bielefeld, Tyskland

Sun, 4th Aug 4:30am Svøbsk Quartet, Gütersloh, Galerie Siedenhans und Simon, Gütersloh, Tyskland

Sun, 11th Aug 10:30pm Brunchkoncert, Musik over Præstø Fjord, Tappernøje

Fri, 16th Aug 4:00pm Svøbsk Trio Open Air Music Mass, Hudevad Smedie, Hudevad

Sat, 7th Sep 7:30pm Svøbsk Quartet and Michael Møller, Davinde Forsamlingshus, Odense

Sun, 8th Dec 2:00pm Svøbsk Quartet Christmass concert, Generator, Ringkøbing